Pansies in the Yard

I had my Blip sorted nice and early today as I went out into the back yard after breakfast and took some photos of the flowers planted in the hanging baskets by Brian yesterday. 

Then it was off to my Folks. Today is my Dad's birthday - he is 88 today. When I got there he was planting some flowers in the little flower bed in the middle of the front lawn - it looks really pretty now!

I gave him a card and present (A nice big glass for squash - let's see how long this one lasts!) There was nothing he particularly wanted, so when there is I will get that and call it his proper present. 

Estelle from next door has tidied up the kitchen and got rid of a load of the clutter! She is braver than I am! I'd got rid of a few bits - mostly empty plastic food containers - but I was trying to do it without them noticing! Estelle just went for it! You can find things in the kitchen now! And put things away properly!

I guess because my parents' generation lived through rationing/the war, they never throw anything away in case it may be useful for something. There's a limit to how many black plastic dishes you need though - Estelle spared one small, one large one which should be adequate. 

Home now, and next I will go meet Brian and get the main shop for the week done!

Can I just mention that trying to use a computer mouse when most of the mouse-mat is occupied by a feline is rather challenging!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.