One Lad and his Mog!

Rarely for me, I did not have a good nights' sleep last night and it was gone 4 AM when I finally managed to nod off. At bed-time I didn't really feel tired - it would have been better if I'd stayed up and read until I did. The pillow felt like it had boulders in, Brian was snoring, whistling and clicking and the night-owl lads were going up and down stairs. The neighbour was noisy too and my neck hurt. Normally none of it affects me as I'm out like a light 

But I had to be up this morning as it is a Parent-visiting day, and my Dad's 89th birthday. I took him a card, some biscuits and a summer - weight shirt as he moans he only has thick shirts. He was happy with them!

Ally mostly left me alone and only snapped at me once for rustling a bag. My Dad took him outside so I could do a few jobs which helped. He seems better when Mother is not in one of her worse moods - I swear he picks up on it.

Jae fetched me home and Minstrel was happy to see us - as happy to see Jae, who'd only been gone a little while as he was to see me after I'd been gone all day! Jae is his favourite person and Minstrel spends a lot of time with him. He lies on Jae's bed and watches him gaming or just goes to sleep there.

When I was small we had a black and white cat named One - Eyed Wiggy (It was Whisky, but as a toddler I'd say Wiggy, and it stuck!) She used to wait on the roof of the chicken shed for my Dad to come home from work then jump onto his shoulder and be transported to the caravan where we lived then. Often she would spend the best part of the evening draped round his neck! Minstrel trying to hitch a ride with Jae reminded me of her!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.