Dampdelion!

Most of this morning was spent tackling the Form and supplying them with more info. I started by phoning them. (Serco - some more of BoZo's chums I think!) I asked them to explain exactly what they wanted in small words, and it was more straightforward than they made it sound in the letter! It is done now - took me most of the morning even so. Just need to get copies done, see my Dad and get his signature on it and it can go! 

I'll finish this later - the cooker is beeping!

Haha! Back!!

Tea was interesting tonight. I had not realised pesto contained parmesan cheese! Therefore it is not vegan! Grace had requested pesto pasta so she did not realise either. I'm sure a vegan version is available - just not from the local Co-op! So she had tomato and basil pasta, Zeph had cheesy tuna and pesto pasta and I had plain and simple pesto pasta! Very delicious! And I now have a vegan pesto recipe so I can make my own in future thanks to Jeri!

I took this photo this afternoon on a walk by the river. I did not take many photos as is began to rain as soon as I arrived at the river path and I didn't want to get my camera wet. I took a few on the way back once it had eased up a little.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.