In Town

I headed off to town more or less straight after breakfast today as I had quite a few things to do. I chased up Grace's inhaler prescription and the chemist still didn't have it. I asked her to call the surgery again, and they have said they will call her back on Tuesday! TUESDAY!! They are prepared to leave her without an inhaler until then! I'm not happy but they won't deal with me as she is an adult! All these issues have come about since she registered her change of name and gender with them.

Next, I took my Dad's phone into the menders as it had a problem and was not working. Until the man in the shop looked at it and it was absolutely fine!  Later at home I checked it and though it is not as it should be, it is working. I'm not sure what to do now. 

Also in town I walked down to the local cat care charity shop and delivered all Minstrel's empty and washed cat food pouches as they have a recycling scheme. Whilst there I bought a book - they wanted 20p, but I gave them £1. It's a new hardback one so it's still a bargain, and it is to help moggies!

I took the photo in town of course. It's another gloomy day weather-wise and there was not much of interest. Lots of people were sitting outside the restaurants etc. but in England we don't really have the climate for Cafe Society, even in Summer. This is that sculpture again, but the river doesn't feature this time, it's just a scene in City Square!

Home now! I've called my Dad using his phone. I'll be going over there tomorrow and we will get the last couple of things done for the Form and it and the extra info can go back to them again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.