Baaah

Over to see my Dad today. Whilst his car is at the repair shop getting fixed up after his recent prang they have given him a Hyundai Hybrid as a courtesy car - not sure what but it's big! Anyway he loves it - he says it is the best car he has ever driven! They may have a job to get him to swap back once his own car is ready!

We also watched snooker. I'd forgotten how much I enjoy snooker...

Brian fetched me home, and as he had our cameras with him I persuaded him to take the scenic route out into the fen. I was hoping we'd see some sheep and lambs and I was not disappointed! They were equally happy to see us and stampeded across the field to greet us. I daresay there was some disappointment on their part once they realised that we did not have food for them!

I took a few shots, and like this shot of an adult sheep best, but there are some twin lambs in the extras that were so friendly and cute. Lamb is now on my list of things I won't eat again. The tags on their ears read "Meat" - I do not want them on my plate, but I did want to bring them home with me!

Tonight we will probably watch a film and have a few tipples!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.