Hedge Flower

Today I have not done a lot really - my designated task for the day was to dust Jae's room - he can't do it as the dust and the polish affect his asthma. I'll be leaving the hoovering to him though! I had to wait for him to get up though, which left me a free morning!

So I've done some hobby stuff, and also today for the first time since this whole shit-show really got started I bothered to put make-up on! The most I've been doing is using my Factor 50 CC cream as I don't like sun on my face! It makes me look  bit less scary too.

Anyway, I decided to watch a Youtube make-up tutorial for the "more mature" woman, and it was bonkers! It looks OK, though she did do a lot of contouring that I would rather leave to 18 year olds and don't have the products for. No, what made it really crazy was that she slightly speeded up the video which meant her voice was like Pinky and Perky - remember them? The chipmunks if not! She needn't have speeded it up - I had to keep pausing it to find products and brushes after not using them for so long and to keep up with her. 

My make-up tin needs a good sort-out - that can go on next week's list!

I went out to the post office, to find a Blip and to buy ingredients to do a stir-fry for tea. I ended up in M&S and got their stirfry meal-deal, plus some extra sauce and vegetarian spring rolls for Jae.

On the way I passed a hedge that has these pretty flowers growing on it. It has thorns and shiny green leaves too.I think it may be Potentilla, but I'm not an expert. Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday!

Jae is here now, watching Netflix, so I may as well go tackle his bedroom!

Oh yeah - the postie brought me a new lens cap for my camera! I will be able to take it out with me more regularly again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.