Shield Bug

We have managed to get a few things done today - ordered new curtains for this room and some my Dad wanted, also a new quilt and pillows for Jae. His would not be fit for a dog to sleep on to be honest - they are ancient - older than he is I'm sure! 

We attemped to do a bit of Morrisons shopping this morning but the queue to enter the store was so long we left it, came home and went for our walk instead. We had a wander down the more popular side of the riverbank - as usual it was full of cyclists, runners, families and walkers like us. Most were sensible about social distancing though.

After having some lunch Brian tried Morrisons again while I did a few jobs at home, and then we relaxed for a while. Tomorrow we must do cleaning upstairs that we put off today.

I took this photo on our walk. I'd have preferred to have got a head on shot, but out of several I took this is the only even half-way focused one! The bug hitched a ride on Brian's shoulder as we walked!

I'd seen online that Royal Mail are stopping Saturday deliveries for a while, so I was surprised to get post today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.