Hartsholme Park

Today I had a free Saturday. I can't remember the last time that happened. I had a bit of a lie-in, then pottered around at home this morning. Late morning I went out to send some mail, then to town to collect my prescription from Boots. 

On the way to the chemist I passed a pub where there was a very large stag party with a theme which  I deduced must have been "American", as I saw a Captain America, Uncle Sam, Hulk Hogan and several Donald Trumps in varying shades of orangeness among others. Opposite the pub is a phone box. Aided by a lad in a cheerleader outfit they had a go to see how many Trumps you could fit in a phone box!. Well I had to take a photo - the unedited result, straight off my phone is in extras! I can imagine that lot would become very rowdy as the day turned to evening.

My main shot is Hartsholme Park. Bri and I went there for a walk and to take photos after lunch. It was lovely - warm and sunny. We had an ice-cream from the cafe before doing a quick shop at Morrison's. 

We will chill out with a movie tonight. And a few G&T's for me, beers for Bri! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.