Longhorn Moth

After last night's surprise night off I had a wonderful lie-in this morning. Although I was ridiculously tired last night I still sat up late, just relaxing with a G&T, hobby stuff and snooker on TV safe in the knowledge that a lie-in would be available today.

This morning we watched some NRL rugby league, then went out for a drive to Snakeholme pit. It's a very small nature reserve with some lovely wildlife. There was an abundance of cowsips, bugleherb, cuckoo flower and other plant life. We saw several species of butterfly including brimstone, peacock and orange tip. I noticed this longhorn moth which Google identified for us as Cauchas Rufimitrella. 

I liked the way the water ran from this lovely leafy cavern. (See extra!)

Home in time for a late snacky lunch  and to watch Man United beat Aston Villa 1-0. Now watching Liverpool annihilate Tottenham who, despite having several star names are really awful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.