Blossom in Abundance

Over to see Dad today as it is his 92nd birthday. I'd intended going to the chippy and treating him to fish and chips but he'd already done some slow-cooked lamb for his lunch, so the chippy can be for another day! He liked the slippers I got him. I know that sounds like a boring present but it's what he asked for, and I got good ones especially designed for diabetics - he says he can tell the difference as they are deeper. He says they're comfy anyway!

The last few days have been chilly with rain a lot of the time and a very cold wind even if the sun was shining, so when I went out today that is what I dressed for. And it was really hot! I ended up lugging my handbag with my jumper stuffed inside, my warm coat and my Dad's present. I was boiling hot! It had cooled down by the time I took Princess for her walk but I still didn't need my coat.

I can tell I had the extra day over at my Dad's this week - I am so tired now, I just want to go to sleep, but I have work tonight.There were a lot of very drunk people out and about last night, and we were busy. I suppose many had just been paid and it is the start of a Bank Holiday weekend... Wonder what tonight will have in store...?

Well, I didn't have long to wait to find out as it happened. Hekmat called. And I'm not working tonight as the range is malfunctioning and the shop will be closed... So I'm going to watch the RL international now and relax on the sofa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.