Another Day, Another Winged Thing

It's May Day today! Bri had to work until 1 PM, so I cracked on with dusting, polishing and tidying up downstairs. I finished just as he arrived home. I still had to print some new address labels, but that went without hitch for a change.

After lunch we decided to go for a walk around Hartsholme/Swanholme to find Blips. It was good to be out walking in the fresh air and the peaceful atmosphere that prevailed despite the parks being quite busy. Once again there were plenty of photos for me to sort through. 

On our walk we saw the usual water birds, grey herons nesting in the tall trees on the island, squirrels, a couple of small tortoiseshell and peacock butterflies which didn't settle, and this holly blue which did! We also were lucky enough to catch glimpses of three deer through the trees as we walked back towards Hartsholme alongside the drain.

I've heard it said that butterflies are just spiders in fancy dress. Looking at this I can see why they say it. Butterflies don't creep me out though...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.