Tuesday

I went over to visit my Dad today. The village is now festooned in thousands of metres of tacky plastic flags in preparation for Charles and Camilla's Magic Hat Jamboree. Lincoln is too, as I daresay, is most of Britain - what is going to become of all this plastic once the golden carriages are back in storage and the sparkly things are on the Royal bonces? The tip I assume, but if anyone knows different I'd be happy to hear it! Charles always seems quite keen regarding environmental issues so I don't know what his views of this will be... 

When I arrived at my Dad's the door was locked. I had my key so I let myself in. Princess was pleased to see me and after making a fuss of her I tidied up the kitchen while I waited. He arrived around lunch-time with a car-boot full of shopping from Lidl. He says it should keep him going for a month or so!

I made his lunch for him then put the shopping away and washed up. Not much else needed doing!

Home for a quick lunch, then out again to Tesco. More shopping to put away - it feels like that is all I've done today.

Anyhow - time to make some Dhal for tea and chill out! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.