Green Veined White

Today went quite differently from the plan, While I was making my breakfast this morning my boss called to say he had made a mistake with my shifts and the shop would be closed today for Eid al Fitr, marking the end of Ramadan. So I have an impromptu day off. 

I decided to make it a free day and tell my Dad I would go over tomorrow instead of today. This gave us chance to get the Tesco shop dealt with. We had lunch from Subway and then Brian and I had a walk along the Fossdyke canal

We parked near the Grandstand on Carholme road and walked via the golf course to the canal, then along to just past where the Pyeyipe restaurant is. The weather was unfortunately rather dull and cloudy but at least it was dry and not too cold.

My favourite shot of those I took was this one of a green veined butterfly on a dandelion. We saw and heard a variety of birds including reed warblers, whitethroat, heron, cuckoo and sedge warbler as well as the usual coots and mallards but could not get shots of any of them.

I am off tonight and then I'll have four nights in a row at work - three of them at Baggholme then Friday at Regal. So I will relax and make the most of tonight!

Eid Mubarak to all who celebrate!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.