Watery Home!

or coots' nesting in the willow :)

I hope they are safe from the Swan (extra) that kept making strange noises...

Other extras - 

reflections of The Vyne; 
strange insect (Name please?); 
shy calf; 
butterfly or moth - (not sure what that is either??)

So today, I finally managed to get an appointment with the nurse at the Dr's surgery to check my scar out.  Its fine, but the soreness is coming from an allergic reaction to the dressing.  So I have some new dressings to try and they're waterproof which is much better for having a shower :)

After that, I thought I deserved a trip out before I go back to work on Thursday, so I drove out to The Vyne National Trust at Basingstoke.  

Normally this would be a quiet, relaxing place on a Monday, but not today!  It was full of visitors when I arrived.  

I went for a quick coffee first, then for a wander round the grounds as I really wanted to have a walk :)

Home and just relaxing until its time for my Slimming World class soon ....  
Getting back to normality now and trying desperately not to fall asleep in the afternoon especially as it won't be good when I'm back at work...

Happy Monday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.