Ahhhh Bisto!!

This is the second time I've tried to load blip today (and I didn't write it separately on word like I usually do :( )


First time I've used my Nikon since my op, though unfortunately I don't think I can go out with it for a while yet as just carrying it into the garden was pulling the scar a bit much....

Church this morning where we had a rather special baptism for a young man who has cerebral palsy and is in a wheelchair...

Unfortunately due to his condition he was unable to have baptism in the normal way in the baptistry (normally we have 'full immersion' baptisms - being fully immersed under the water), but it was still a very special occasion for both him and us :)

After church I came home and pottered around.  I managed a washload and hanging out for the first time by myself post op and feeling accomplished :)  

I've done some drawing practice too and then an afternoon doze crept in ...  
Then I've watched an episode of Ben Fogle 'Wild Lives' which I find quite interesting - though I'm not sure I could go as far as some of these people do, I am interested in the programme :)

Dinner will be chicken risotto with brocolli, cabbage and green beans :)

Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.