In the Park

I drove down to the old football club this morning as the wind is quite strong still and I was walking into it, pressuring my wound as it was...

(does anyone know the little bird and the 'seagull' type?)

A quick walk along the canal and into town to see the Pharmacist at Boots.  I've come away with some advice and more dressings, though she told me I should start to leave the wound open to the air for part of the day.  Its not quite healed yet (frustrating), so I do have to be careful.

Then I walked further along the canal.  Finally came back to Costa and had a coffee and a cake (naughty!).  Got to start being back on plan for Slimming World now I'm getting better!

Its so blustery today, I'm very glad to be home again and I'll be chilling out this afternoon and evening :)

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.