Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

The Ards Peninsula

This is the Bluebell Glade at St. Helen’s Bay, near Bangor, Co. Down

I sat here for a while with some friends and did a wee painting this morning. The light was not ideal but I was pleased with my picture and it will takes its place in my miniature gallery at home.

A swim followed (me, not my companions) and then a coastal drive to Donaghadee for lunch.

Then to visit the beautiful estate of Mount Stewart and a leisurely drive through the Ards Peninsula.

https://www.visitardsandnorthdown.com/experiences/the-ards-peninsula

Weather patchy but that was forecast so raincoats went on then off then on again, then off again (you know the way)

Off now for some spaghetti and a chat.

I am behind on comments as have been out n about all day. But I will catch up when I get home

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.