Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Took my break in the garden outside. A bee kept me company for a while. Interested in what I was and, I think, if I had water. A little bird came too and sat on a nearby branch to look at me and chirp for a while. I like those encounters.
When I needed to get in to a cabinet today, I realised that there was a bunch of boxes filled with pots and stuff front of it. A colleague of mine and I cleared the way. When we were moving stuff around she found a plastic bag filled with smooth stones and I snatched it for my project. I also found some terracotta plates, that I put aside for this. I'm making insects 'baths' for the bees, so the bag of stones was really a treat! 
Most of my work day was filled with lice duty. And I still have work to do on Thursday when the greenhouse opens again. But, I'm finding time for the insects baths first.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.