Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Busy day.
First I went to the local supermarket to return the screwdriver I bought yesterday, then I took the bus to a postal service office  to collect a parcel. Then I took the next bus in to town were I bought another screwdriver, a set of bits and drills and a box of screws at a local shop containing much useful stuff. I saw that it was the same price for two of the screwdrivers so I asked a shop attendant (keeping my respectful distance from him) what the difference was. I got good advice, even if he pointed to a more expensive one which had a batterie one could connect several of their machines too. I told him it would be useful, but the other one was within my budget. 
When I was finished in that shop I went to a sports shop to collect my bike helmet and then finally I could take the bus home.
There was a kind of vary feeling in town. Some people didn't care and I felt as I was slow dancing trough town... one step to the side, several steps straight, then stop, then another step to the side, stop, straight line, stop, straight line, step to the side... and so on. I was surprised to see how many elderly people didn't care about distance, hence my stops. But, most cared and kept distance.

Now I've made another page in the April mixed media/art journal challenge and it's time for chores and dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.