Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

This morning I woke up to a white world. 'April weather' we call it in Sweden. Yesterday was a warm sunny, spring day. Today wasn't. I was about to blip tulips in snow, but I'm so pleased with this shot of the ending of greenhouse 1.
We got a new coworker today, and because she was put on the same duty as I and another coworker, she got quite an extended first lesson about lice. We found lots of them and since it's customer plants we needed to take care of that problem. I took on the shield lice, and some ordinary lice. And the poor citrus plants felt so much better afterwards. My work shoes was killing my feet, so I'm going back to private shoes instead. It's not worth it anymore. 
I was so tired when I came home, after doing some grocery shopping and also a screwdriver / drill came home with me. I'm returning that since reading about it in a forum, about building and such, were it didn't get a good review. I'm thankful I didn't open it yet. I'm going in to town on Thursday to buy another one for almost the same price.
Then I got a phone call and, after a bit of explaining, the clouds I mentioned last Friday resolved themselves. I was right and I stood my ground. But, it cost me a large chunk of energy I need for other things. At leat it solved and probably wont be a problem in the future either. Bureaucracy! 

I really love this part of greenhouse 1. :) Behind me are tomatoe plants in long lines. Cucumber will be growing alongside the window. And in this part of the greenhouse is the geranium mother plants resting. And with the climbing plants it really looks like a room of its own. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.