*Number 9*

I've made it to nine years of posting, still with no gaps and nary a backblip. I cherish this community, and all my real and virtual friends. The birdseye view of the world seen through the eyes of those who post here is such a gift. I've learned so much and enjoyed the most amazing blipmeets/visits here and in Iceland. I am eternally thankful for all the shared glimpses into so many lives that help make our weary, wounded earth keep whirling. Number 9 and now on to a decade!

Raspberry( my second blip journal post) will get a special treat today for modeling so fabulously at all my Blip birthdays. In the extra you will see my first post,  May 3rd, 2010. I remember that day vividly, that single photograph, one that introduced me to a community that welcomed me with open arms and has given me and mine so very much. Thank you. xxBetsey  

Extra, Our Papa Wren singing in the rain.

For the Record,
This day came in cool and rainy, yet again. We'll be quite ready for Irish spring rain I guess. I'm on Ruby Throated Hummingbird watch, they are due anytime, last year my guy returned in the evening of May 1st.

All hands happy.

From left to right, you can see our 9 year Blip Birthday saga. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.