snailspace

By snailspace

Feeling a bit seedy - or a little crackers

A busy day in the kitchen today, trying out a couple of "Keto" recipes - some seed crackers for cheese and some "bread" rolls ditto. First time for both of these. Both are gluten-free if that is of interest to anybody.

The rolls come out at 2g carbs each, as do the crackers as I cut them into fifteen instead of thirty at 1g each.

A new ice cream maker is to be deployed later, to churn some yoghurt. The Greek Yoghurt that I bought is the real thing and therefore really thick. The ice cream maker may struggle to cope, in which case I shall be feeling really thick too...

Many deliveries today. Included: a safety harness for Nell to wear in the Batmobile (to be collected on Thursday) and a new wok to fit my new cooker, plus a DVD copy of Kes, a film that I featured in my new blog project earlier this week. I mentioned that I would really like to see it again and that a new-ish restored and special edition was available. Hey Presto! (Got to love Prime)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.