a town called E.

By Eej

Snoooow, snowwww, SNOW!

We woke up to about an inch of whiteness - not enough to run out of the house and roll around in it, but enough for an enthusiastic clap-bounce. It turned to slush quite quickly but it looked pretty for a while.
There was a potluck at work where we stuffed our faces, then we finished all the last minute orders and wished everyone happy holidays as we won't see each other until the new year.
I walked home, which started out all excited but with every slushy puddle it became more apparent that my water resistant boots had sprung leaks over the summer. Somewhere downtown my excitement turned to urgency - I DON'T LIKE COLD WET FEET!

But home was warm and welcoming with the tree lit up and purring kitties everywhere and there was much rejoicing :)


Wednesdays photo was taken from the picnic table area, bottom right, but I was firmly on the One Street for this one. It counts :)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.