a town called E.

By Eej

Hazy Part II

Warmer weather + melting snow = a tiny world surrounded by fog. The Beloved said: "Let's go look how Your Tree looks!" but first he went to the post office and brought home a big heavy box from the Homeland filled with love and dropjes :) It makes me both happy and sad when I get a box - but my sister always includes a big package of kleenex for the sadness which makes me giggle, so it's still a big win :)

My tree looked so calm and sleepy and beautiful. I waved at it from the car.

Stores were visited for groceries - and for the first time in years we didn't go crazy buying masses of food for just that one day. We just got our groceries :)
I played with the dinosaurs in the toy aisle at Meijer. They all wanted to come home with me but I said we can't afford to feed more pets, plus they were too expensive. A friendly passer-by who saw me (well, LOTS of people saw me rearranging them and opening up all their mouths (MOVEABLE JAWS PEOPLE!) but this one actually acknowledged my crazy) pointed out that the elephant was only 6 dollars. I looked from the scrawny mouse sized elephant to the open-mouthed dino monsters. "Yeah", I said, "but his jaws don't move." The man nodded in agreement.
Then we talked about how he was trying to find a present for the little girl his daughter just adopted - his new 1 year old grandbaby. AWWWWWW!
Then the Beloved texted me because he had once again lost track of me. I'm a bit of a wanderer in stores. So much to see.

Anyway, I'm asking Santa for a dino. Am I rambling? I'm feeling some Christmas cheer this past week has been trying to kick out of me return :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.