a town called E.

By Eej

Hazy Shades of Winter

Something about Christmas brings out the Weepiest Weeper in me. Not that I'm normally a Beacon of Dry-Eyedness - but I would rank today high in my Top 10 of Days Where I Cried at the Drop of a Hat. And yes, all those capitals are necessary.

I still hadn't completely dried up from a Buzzfeed article called: 35 Photos That Prove The World Isn't Such a Bad Place (so much feels, oh gawd) and then NPR asked what people consider the saddest Christmas song.
So I had to listen to all of them.
Except the Christmas Shoes because whoever wrote piece of suckage deserves to be tarred and feathered and shot to Jupiter.
This one could possibly be mine. Or this. *sigh*
And then there was the loveliest of lovely Christmas cards from all my Beloved Bliptons who I miss more than I thought was possible.


But when I cycled to work this morning very early, the lake looked peaceful and quiet in the haze of drizzle on melting snow. And it didn't make me cry. So there was that :)



One more day of work. It was supposed to be an easy day, but whaddayaknow, it won't.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.