Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

The Squirrel and the Crow

A working day, although not too many students to speak with today. 

I have been transferring some of my photographs from my older Mac to the newer one that I purchased two or three years ago. Once I stop working for the Open University, later this year, I will upgrade my older Mac and hopefully everting will still be there, but I am not leaving it to chance. I have not been able to upgrade my older Mac as the OU software for marking is not easy to download onto a Mac as their version is really for Windows machines. I have Pixelmator software on my older Mac, but it does not appear possible to transfer this to the new one, so I have downloaded a copy on to my newer machine. I do not do much editing of photographs, but sometimes crop them.

Today's picture is of a Crow and a Squirrel. I have seen the squirrel charge at the crow before, but never got a picture. Although this is not brilliant, it does show the crow about the fly away. I am not sure why squirrels do not like crows, perhaps it thinks it might steal the peanuts that I put out for squirrels.

The temperature at noon was twelve degrees Celsius although the BBC app said it would reach sixteen at 1600 hours. It has been dull for most of the day, although the sun made a brief appearance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.