Seconds out - Round 2.

I remember an edition of "My Word", I think it was, where they had to tell a tale using a given phrase as the punch-line.
I'll NOT bother the tale, unless pressed, but the punch line was 
"We live and learn." which was rendered as "Oui, le vingt, l'un."
True, we do. For manyMANY years, as a youth, I was used to Mam/Dad dividing this particular group into Daffodils (The biggies)
and "Narcissi" (The wee, more delicate ones.)
Only, comparatively did I/we learn that:-
"Daffodil: This is the official common name for ANY of the plants that fall into the genus Narcissus. So, if the plant is considered a Narcissus, it is also considered a daffodil as well. However, most people use the term “daffodil” when referring to the large, trumpet-shaped flowers of the Narcissus pseudonarcissus."
However, "a rose by any other name~ ~ ~ ~ " 
LONG after the "Daffodils" are away (Tall, right-hand stem) the "Narcissi/ Narcissuses are just coming into their own. I only rotated it to show it's face. None was/were harmed, taking this shot. 
This is the 1st to show.
I seem to remember the Pheasant's eye variety has a rather pleasant smell, hard to tell, from one. IF I remember when the rest catch up I may be able to tell you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.