Lateral thinking?

Sometime in the last 48-72 hrs I took the Percolator apart to make another brew.
"Please Sir, it just came apart in me hands." - behold the dead O-ring. 
: ¬ (
I did a swift online search (Google© is to search as Biro is to ballpoint, for which reason I abhor its use.)
Cheapest I found £7.99; they went up to close to £100, didn't check electric ones.
For somewhere in the region of 2.5 quid I made a "Roundish thing" with two Packs of Sugru©, screwed it loosely together to shape the ring, unscrewed it and waited.
"Job's a good 'un."
OR, as Solomon, (My old Chemi teacher) would have said:-
"Q. E. D." = Question easily Done.
BTW it's in excess of a decade old, MAY well be two.

Who's a clever budgie then?

Just Christened it today - ACE!
;¬)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.