Marsupium Photography

By magi

stream of leaves

Another busy day. Another technicians' meeting, this time at KB. It's interesting to see that we all have the same issues, some more so than others: lack of career progression, job regrading and ensuring that knowledge get passed on to new people. Fixing all these issues simply costs money. And I guess that's precisely where the problem is. On the scale of things, I am not unhappy about my grade, but I am unhappy about the lack of decent pay rises. According to our union we lost about 15 to 20% to inflation over the last decade. The other issue is that it is difficult to employ new people.

The image reminds me of a film I saw as a kid that deeply impressed me. If I remember correctly, it featured an Aztec kid that had to do some task (maybe a race) against time which was measured by the sun moving over a channel filled with gold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.