Things Come Round

Jacinta started a new job today as a development worker for Caritas, a Catholic organisation which works in the community towards the goals of ending poverty, promoting justice and restoring dignity.


I also started a new job today.   Forty two years ago I was part of the seasonal staff on the Talyllyn, working in Abergynolwyn station cafe for the summer after my 'O' Levels.  Today, I returned on a (very) flexible part-time basis as one of the cafe team for the summer season.  Funny  how life can sometimes turn full circle.  


The blip is a bit of panorama fun.  The train on the left is the same one as that on the right, seen approaching the station and passing the cafe.  The effect achieved as I turned (almost) full circle :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.