seddon

By seddon

Hospital

This morning Thomas woke me up (which mummy was thrilled about!) before daddy took him to school so Mummy and me got up and dressed instead of having a lie in.
Mummy heard back from the consultant at work, saying that the surgical consultant advised going in to PED today to get my hernia seen. Typically I am much happier today and my hernia is much smaller than it has been, but mummy decided it was a good idea to get it checked and get some reassurance.
Our car is out of action today so uncle Marmoo came to the rescue and dropped us off, before he headed home ready to pick Thomas up from school.
At hospital we were seen by the triage nurse, and then by one of the doctors. I was very smiley and happy, charming the doctor who ended up giving me cuddles! He managed to fully reduce my hernia without it bothering me, which mummy hasn't been able to do for over a week! Everyone feels much better now that it has been looked at, and because I'm happier in myself today. Fingers crossed I carry on feeling better.
Grandma came to pick us up on her way home from work and I slept all the way home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.