Popping Up

I had a 9am physio appointment and then went to the gym and swam 52 lengths of the outdoor pool, followed by a quick sit in the jacuzzi before having a shower and heading home.  It was a gorgeous morning but the water felt a little fresh when I got in, however by the time I'd done one length it felt fine.  

I stopped off at Falmer to take more photos of the rape seed fields, and I noticed lots of poppies were popping up which seems rather early.  It's amazing how the landscape changes from yellow to red.

Once home, I took the boys out for a walk and then made myself an omelette for lunch before setting off for work.  It's been busy, so the time has flown, but fortunately we didn't have any of the excitement of last Tuesday.

I received a message from one of Elif's friends, and she said that they have a family of foxes in the field at the bottom of their garden.  Apparently it's cut off from the public and no-one knows they're there so they have a good view of them.  She said the cubs can be seen frolicking and jumping over mum and said I'm welcome to go round with my camera which is really nice of her.   Apparently 10am is a good time to see them, but they're around until about 4pm when mum puts to put them to bed.  Tomorrow I'm only working a half day as I'm going up to Lorraine's until Friday, so I'm going to call in on my way home at 12.30pm and see if they're there.  Fingers crossed!

I don't know where the time's going at the moment, but the days don't seem long enough.  Anyway, I've made a start on your journals and I will try and catch up with the rest tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.