OldTimer

By OldTimer

Monarch Emerging

Exciting morning, if you saw my previous blip the chrysalis was ready to burst open. Mid morning it broke free of its cocoon and sat and flexed its wings to dry out, quite a long process with me dashing in and out camera at the ready. Later I was lucky enough to be right there when it decided to fly, a magical moment as it climbed up the bush it was on flew up to a very high branch of the climbing rose and then it was on its way. I find these episodes in nature so thrilling and was so pleased I was there for it. Believe it or not that chrysalis has been hanging there since the 23rd of March when Free Spiral was here as soon as the cooler weather arrived it just seemed to stay static
This afternoon more physio on my back which is slowly responding. Sometimes two steps forward and one back.  Just have to give it time I guess and learn a little bit more about patience

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.