jeni and the beans

By themessymama

Yum!

Today I have felt like I thought I should have felt yesterday after that awful night. Really, really tired. We had a no-tv-no-computer-games morning this morning. Ben loves watching episodes of whatever he's obsessed by (Octonauts still at the moment) but Charley wants to play next to him or with him and if Ben is watching something he gets frustrated with Charley and ends up lashing out. Sigh. When they play together they get along pretty well... and watching them wrestle is hilarious!!

Ben was parcelled off to preschool, I eventually got dressed (I even made an effort and put a pretty dress on!) but it didn't last and I gave in and went back to bed before teatime. Steve managed to feed the boys successfully before I resurfaced ready to face the evening stint, and once I'd eaten it was thankfully back to bed for bedtime for the boys.

Managed to get a blog post finally written and published once they were asleep though!

This was Charley at breakfast. I gave him his bowl and spoon and let him get on with it... He had a good go, he even managed to get a spoonful from bowl to mouth (and looked very pleased with himself!) before deciding it was easier to just shove his face right in the bowl.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.