angellightphoto

By angellightphoto

beached

...it was wonderful to wake up to a bright blue sky that remained sunny and cerulean all the way from Dorset to the Severn crossing and a little beyond. It was, indeed, just a little beyond, that the clouds, and then the rain, started to gather. Knowing that we were heading for the coast, we were not unduly worried but, then again, perhaps we should not have dismissed the weather forecast so summarily!

Anyway, we arrived at our beautiful holiday cottage in Horton, on the Gower Peninsular, at 3pm. Most of the family were already there, through one of my brothers is a little poorly so he and his wife are arriving tomorrow. In a radical departure from my usual form, I declined a cup of tea to take advantage of the little light that was left to capture today's Horton Beach blip. L and I enjoyed a wonderful walk along the water's edge where we had the entire beach to ourselves.

We were disappointed - possibly even distraught - to discover that we have neither Internet nor mobile signal in the cottage. This means I will have to drive every evening to the top of the hill to post my daily image. More disappointingly, it simply won't be possible to keep up to date with commenting. I know everyone is very understanding, but I enjoy viewing and commenting on your journals even more than writing my own, so I will be looking forward to getting home and catching up at the end of next week...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.