Bumped into WMCC?

The "Wrinkly Maraslavian Cycling Club."
In case I haven't explained - West Cumbrians tend to use Mara/Marra as their/our word for friend, mate, pall, oppo, etc.
I Christened Workington "Inner" and Whitehaven "Outer" Maraslavia dependend upon their proximity to "home".
As some will tell you - "I'm not proud, I'll talk to anybody." Hoping they were "local". Turns out they'd carred from Maraslavia and foregathered at Greystoke to cycle the back roads.
If there was one under 70 "I'll eat hay wid a Hoss."
I suspect the pink one is staff, being there both when I arrive and left.
I see my phone's placed me again.
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *
For my record:-
I lashed out on a "Bird's Nest fern" (Asplenium) for Alice.    : ¬ (
She admired every one we saw in the "wild" and we never got around to purchasing one; so i rectified the error.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.