AGBPhotography

By AGBPhotography

Wild Swans

Still editing Mondays 'extras' but had to pause to edit for yesterday and today's blips.

Todays blip is of Mr and Mrs Swan and inset Mrs Swan turning her eggs. It's starting to get exciting as the eggs are due to hatch in a week or two.
I found some information online that says that although feeding swans and ducks bread isn't bad for them (despite rumours to the contrary), as long as it isn't mouldy it would be better for them to feed them things like frozen peas, sweetcorn (fresh or tinned), lettuce and a whole host of other things I wouldn't have thought of. So having a bag of frozen peas that I wasn't keen on and wondering what to do with them over the past two days I've taken them down and fed them to the ducks and swans on Torquay's seafront ponds. They appear to love them, so I'll be getting more for them.
A bit of sad news to report, the moorhens appear to have lost all their babies, they still had two when I went down Monday but there were none around on Tuesday.

I have now updated my blog visit https://agbpblipphoto.blogspot.com/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.