AGBPhotography

By AGBPhotography

Greenfinch

Captured a new bird for my ever growing list of breeds photographed since starting blipping in January. Todays capture is a beautiful Greenfinch. I had just spotted but couldn't get a photo of a Goldfinch and was watching Mrs Swan when this Greenfinch landed on a nearby tree, just enough time to grab a couple of shots before it flew off.
Mrs Swan obliged me by turning the eggs whilst I was watching, no signs of any cracking yet. Mummy and Daddy Duckling are doing fine with the six babies, about two weeks old now. They are getting more and more independent shooting off in different directions, but mum continues to keep a close eye on them.
Only a couple of 'extras' for my blog today, but lots from past few days (all caught up now), visit  https://agbpblipphoto.blogspot.com/ to check them out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.