Sitting Pretty.

After a night of pouring rain, I did wonder if I'd get wet on my morning walk.  But although dull, it stayed dry.  And the day turned out to be full of sunshine.

Took my husband to get his knees x-rayed today.  The place isn't far from us, but we left early as it's a terrible place to park.

Why the keep building places with car parks that are too small is beyond me.

Anyway, I dropped him at the front door, and managed to find a spot that I could get into quite quickly.

After we left there we went off to look for a shop that sells weights for our blinds.  They keep getting destroyed in the sun.

I thought my husband knew where we were going, turns out he didn't!  He said he'd recognize the name of the road when we got there, he didn't!

So in the end we came home.  Looked it up, and we'd driven straight past it!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.