Debs_thats_me

By Debs_thats_me

A huge thank you to Flying!

Thank you so much for broadening my horizon and welcoming me to the world of zoom! (Or macro). 

These were the first shots I took when playing with the gauges in my garden. The first image is of the dried "Yellow Flag Iris" plant. Otherwise known as "Iris pseudacorus" (according to Google as I personally know very little about plants :-) ). The only thing I do know and can't wait till about November, is that when it does Flower, Tui's come and drink it's nectar. 

The other two extra photos are of "Jasmine" or "Jasmnium officinale" that I found in our garden. Unfortunately, the rest of our plants have stopped flowering as it's autumn. 

I also want to thank all of you that have welcomed me to blipfoto. All of the stars, hearts and comments have been wonderful over the last few days! So, thanks everyone :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.