WiesoWarum

By WiesoWarum

Of lanterns and bicycles

I forgot to pick up an extension cord for my new set of string lights (I remembered all the other tools and hanger do-hickies!), so for now the bike will do as a suspension device. This was the only place the lights could still reach the plugin...I have a feeling it's going to be problematic when I want to go use my bike. Which will be very soon, since I need to get groceries. Badly.

After a few tedious weeks of studying for exams, I finally got into the Christmas spirit last night! Went on a mother-daughter date to see It's a Wonderful Life, which I loved. I can't believe I haven't seen this classic before, nor that in four years of university this was my first time at the campus cinema.

Once I was back at home I was feeling quite crafty, so I made some orange-clover pomanders while watching another Christmas movie. Smells heavenly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.