Sandy Carpet on the Acer

I'm saying that very confidently. Well, I'm confident it's an Acer but I'm not at all sure that this is a Sandy Carpet Moth caterpillar. I read that they like to munch on red campion flowers which this certainly isn't. Maybe someone can confirm or put me right.

An early trip to the dentist which resulted in only a minor scale and polish which for me is a result to be cherished. I'm on dog walking duty for lovely Lottie this afternoon so I'll take her and Flora out for a play. Although the weather forecast wasn't very good it's been a sunny and fairly warm day so far.

Need to do a major cook today for a house guest who arrives tomorrow. Possibly need to do a bit of cleaning too but the garden is so much more inviting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.