How we amuse ourselves in lockdown

This is a quick 'phone snap of lapsed blipper Cameraman and Flora. Flora is proudly showing off her favourite toy - a Hol-ee Roller. This is a robust rubber dog toy said to withstand the most vigorous chomping. It was a present from the lads next door by way of apology for all the wayward footballs which they kick into our garden and which drive Flora completely bonkers. Or more so. She just hopped up onto Cameraman's lap and made herself at home.

I was out very early again this morning. A beautiful sunny day and I had a great walk up to the castle and its environs and home along the river footpath. When I arrived home I found a home baking parcel on the doorstep from my pal along the road. So kind.

By 10:00 I was immersed in a Community Council zoom followed by my regular Saturday catch up with friends. Tonight there is a family quiz. We have set the rules and topics so we'd better get on with the questions

Hope everyone's weekend is going well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.