Making Flapjacks

Do you prefer them crispy or chewy? There's only one right answer to this question. Chewy. That's how they've been made here anyway. Butter, sugar, syrup and oats. And I was just saying yesterday that my dental appointment next week has been cancelled. Oh dear.

Another early walk for me this morning. A good distance covered over the fields. Hares and deer to see as well as plenty of birds. I'd wanted to blip some may blossom for May Day but it's not quite out yet.

We found a bird's nest in the camelia by the back door. It has a clutch of beautiful blue eggs but I'm afraid they've been abandoned. I hope it's early enough for the parent birds to start again this year. I was surprised to find it. It really is very close to the door and human/canine activity.

Coffee (online of course) with Jane. Why have we waited till there's a pandemic to see each other. Hello to the one year old grandson after lunch. This afternoon will definitely be in the garden as the sun is shining. Hope it is wherever you are too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.