MIH calls in.......

We had popped out this afternoon in the car, to go and see our friend's new flat. He had taken possession of the keys last Thursday, after a long and protracted period of waiting, due to the tardiness of the solicitors. As my lawyer hubby said, he would never recommend them to anyone, even if someone asked him for a practice in our area.
He was busy painting,and his family had been helping out over last weekend.
    Having stayed and looked around, there being nothing to  sit on yet, I needed to leave after 20 minutes or so leaving him to carry on uninterrupted. 
    I decided I would like to go to the  Farm Shop and Cafe once more. 
We sat and had our cappuccinos and  I could not resist a scone and jam! Yum!
    It felt like more of a "normal" day.
Heavy showers and sunshine today. 
Once we were back home MIH  miaowed to come in and made a bee-line for me just as I was about to write my blip for today! 
He tried to sit on the laptop, as cats do(!)
Nurse in Charge took a photo. 
This is now the main one, and the one I was going to use is in extras. 
I had wandered up the garden in my dressing-gown about 7.00 am as it was a nice fresh morning first thing.
I took a few photos of the plants in the borders. They have been having a growing spurt since we had all the recent rain  dumped by Storm Hannah. 
         
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.