Abstract .............

 ......... Thursday201   (AT201)

Not sure if this is more arty-farty than abstract though.

Following the demise of our 23 year old toaster 10 days ago and another one being purchased - the new one has gone back!  

Bread only toasted (nearly) properly on one side, the other side remaining white but crispy - lol - both sides popping up at the same time despite depressing the levers at different times - toasted stripes on some slices ......... the litany of moans goes on.  
Bearing in mind the RRP was £89 (aaargh) - with £50 off (I now know why) I wasn't going to suffer in silence ...... when did I ever, I ask myself?
Basically it was complete cr*p   :o))

I swapped it for one that was a tenner more but - and a BIG but (Himself said "yes you have" the cheeky man!!!) we have proper toast now - the pop-ups pop up independently - no stripes, toasts on both sides of the slice - and it's a dynamic red!  Crumpets and hot cross buns came out well, too.  Now a happy Bear! 

A faffled toaster for the challenge.

~ Anni ~


Sheeps yesterday for WildWed if ewe haven't already seen them  :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.