In Miniature

Who knew that? Apparently, centuries ago - before the advent of catalogues - craftmen used to make miniature versions of their furniture in order to show their work to a potential client and this is how dolls' houses began, as people used these miniatures to reconstruct their own home. They were never intended as toys!

Not my usual kind of blip and also not one that I am particularly like to repeat as I'm not really into dolls' houses - nor museums really...... Having said that, this one was quite fascinating!

The museum was en route between the managing agent, the bank and the supermarket, so I ventured in for the first time. 

I've not been anywhere more exciting today but I am excited to report that I now have a new sofa bed, I have a quote pending to replace a broken air conditioning unit and I will hopefully have an electrician with me tomorrow to sort out some dodgy wiring and socket. A satisfying day!

Today's blip for my b&w journal

Many thanks for all the great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's butterfly - I am so pleased you liked it so much!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.