Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Abstract Thursday: Cleaning Windows

I wonder if this qualifies for Abstract Thursday??

No prizes for guessing the building here. G spotted the window cleaners and managed to get this shot from a moving car. I would not want to trade places with these brave men.

I drove G to school today as she had a later start and just one period. I went to my Lebanese cafe to get some work done. We had a couple of errands to run in Dubai Mall so we dropped in on the way home. Firstly, I couldn't believe how busy the car park was at 11:30am. Then I remembered that it is the special weekend of bumper sales/discounts.

I was glad to be there so early in the day and it is going to be manic later. We got the errands done quickly, and then, we headed to the DED office for a third time. Today we were well in time and eventually got what we went in for.

That done, G remembered that she needed new Fitflops, so we headed to the other side of the Mall, but by now, we were both hungry, so needed to eat first. The Fitflop shop wasn't really in on the mega discount so we wended our way back to the car. We passed the Naturaliser store - a brand I've noted but never looked at closely. They had a number of shop assistants waiting to welcome any possible customers. Today they caught us! G noticed a red pair of shoes and as they were 40% off, she came away with a black pair as well. Result!

Awana was challenging as ever, but we made it through to the end. They are having to get their little heads around a new policy of zero tolerance for bad and/or disruptive behaviour. Some are taking longer to learn than others. We stopped to have Karak tea by the beach to press reset. Glad it's the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.