Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Ramadan approacheth

...and the Malls are getting decorated for it!

Can't believe it is almost that time again. Currently, Ramadan is predicted to start on 6th May, so this is the last weekend when things are "normal".

It's been a mostly at-home day. I got invited to a webinar in which the presenter live streams the recording of his course on Email Marketing. Day 2 today, and I am learning lots. I hooked up my laptop to the TV so G could watch as well. She immediately got interested in his whole setup and classroom! Hmmm...

We went over to Mirdif for the SA Bible Study. It was the last week on Galatians which we have raced through. No-one ever seems in a hurry to leave at the end of these, so we didn't get home till past 10pm. Blipping had to take a back seat, as I fell asleep on the sofa.

1st of May today. Yikes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.