Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Almost free!

This afternoon I had my appointment with the consultant and the next step he wanted (again) was the injection that didn't happen in March.  When I said well, it's today, tomorrow or probably never he tried to see if there was a radiologist but no luck.  He did an ultrasound and he could see where he needed to inject so he said he would be able to do it himself.  I was warned I would feel it go into my hip joint and not to move!

It was great straight after and all the pain went but that was just the anaesthetic and so he knew it had gone into the right place.  Once that wore off not so good.  My leg could have gone numb but it didn't (phew)!

Then we went to the bank to pay off the mortgage.  It took a while as they didn't normally do it and weren't entirely sure what to do!

Afterwards we stopped for a drink before getting the bus home, and shared a small bottle of Prosecco as a special treat to celebrate.  Very indulgent!  I was a bit disappointed it was only a pretend cork (it was actually a screw cap) - health and safety no doubt!

I am almost free now.  Just got to go to the office tomorrow to clear my desk and hand things back.  I am feeling very apprehensive and it would have been much easier a couple of weeks ago when Dad was going to give me a lift.  I know it will soon be over and we will move on.  Mr T said last night that he loved me being around to look after him, and I must say he does seem better in himself.  

My main Blip is of Bristol cathedral and college green, a few extras too.  Bike was the best way to travel!  The roads were chaotic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.